March Madness

Work has been ridiculously busy for this Balletnerd, making ballet almost non-existent for the past two weeks.  This was not helped by my college ballet class also having a week off for spring break.  Tuesday will be my first class back since March 5th.  This seems like an eternity and I can’t help but feel a bit nervous.  The standard concerns I normally have before each class only exaggerated and cartoonishly inflated.  It amazes me how after only a two week break the feelings of “why am I even doing this” creep back in versus my standard “wow I’ve learned so much already”.  Not much you can do but march on in there and just deal with it.

One response to “March Madness

  1. just keep swimming! i find that i regret quitting much more than pushing through a tough class.

Leave a Reply

